The Heiress of Winterwood | Enter to win a “Downton Abbey” Kindle Fire Prize Pack from @SarahLaddAuthor @Litfuse

Sarah Ladd is celebrating the release of The Heiress of Winterwood with a Downton Abbey Kindle Prize Pack Giveaway!

Heiress-of-Winterwood-giveaway300

 One winner will receive:

  • A brand new Kindle Fire
  • Downton Abbey, seasons 1-3

Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on April 30th. Winner will be announced on 5/2/13 {HERE}.


Tell your friends via FACEBOOK or TWITTER and increase your chances of winning.

 

About The Heiress of Winterwood

Pride goes before the fall . . . but what comes after?

Darbury, England, 1814

Amelia Barrett gave her word. Keeping it could cost her everything. An heiress to an estate nestled in the English moors, defies family expectations and promises to raise her dying friend’s baby. She’ll risk everything to keep her word—even to the point of proposing to the child’s father—a sea captain she’s never met.
When the child vanishes with little more than an ominous ransom note hinting at her whereabouts, Amelia and Graham are driven to test the boundaries of their love for this little one.
Amelia’s detailed plans would normally see her through any trial, but now, desperate and shaken, she’s forced to examine her soul and face her one weakness: pride.
Graham’s strength and self-control have served him well and earned him much respect, but chasing perfection has kept him a prisoner of his own discipline. And away from the family he has sworn to love and protect.
Both must learn to have faith and relinquish control so they can embrace the future ahead of them.

 

About Sarah Ladd

Sarah E. Ladd has more than ten years of marketing experience. She is a graduate of Ball State University and holds degrees in public relations and marketing. “The Heiress of Winterwood” was the recipient of the 2011 Genesis Award for historical romance. Sarah lives in Indiana with her amazing husband, sweet daughter, and spunky Golden Retriever.

Find out more about Sarah at http://www.sarahladd.com.

 Reader review . . . 

When Amelia’s friend Katherine was on her deathbed, Amelia promised to always look after her newborn daughter, Lucy.  With Amelia’s betrothed determined that they will not be responsible for the infant, her only recourse is to marry the widowed husband, Captain Graham Sterling.  When Lucy is kidnapped, the couple must learn to trust God while they search for the truth.

Amelia is a strong, independent female character, which you don’t always find in romance novels.  She sizes up the situation, decides on a course of action, and acts accordingly.  Graham is the typical romantic hero, but with a realistic twist that saves the novel from becoming too sappy.  

Fans of  Regency-era novels, Jane Austen, and clean romances will love this debut novel.

 3.5 stars

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Litfuse Publicity Group<http://www.litfusegroup.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”  

———————————————————————-

Don’t forget to check out the SHOWERS OF BOOKS GIVEAWAY HOP!