Memory’s Door #Kindle Fire #Giveaway from @JamesLRubart! @Litfuse

James L. Rubart takes readers deeper into the world he began in Soul’s Gate (a 2013 Christy Award winner) with Memory’s Door (Thomas Nelson), the second book in the Well Spring series.

James is celebrating the Memory’s Door release with a fantastic Kindle Fire HD giveaway.


One winner will receive:

  • A Kindle Fire HD
  • Soul’s Gate and Memory’s Door by James L. Rubart

Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on September 7th. All winners will be announced September 9th at James’ blog.

Don’t miss a moment of the fun; enter today and be sure to visit James’ blog on the 9th to see if you won! (Or better yet, subscribe to his blog (enter your email in the blog sidebar) and have the winner announcement delivered to your inbox!)



Memory’s Door

The prophecy brought them together—to fight for the hearts of others and set them free.

But the Wolf has risen, and now their greatest battle begins.

The four members of Warriors Riding have learned to wage war in the supernatural, to send their spirits inside people’s souls, to battle demonic forces, and to bring deep healing to those around them.

But their leader Reece is struggling with the loss of his sight. Brandon is being stalked at his concerts by a man in the shadows. Dana’s career is threatening to bury her. And Marcus questions his sanity as he seems to be slipping in and out of alternate realities.

And now the second part of the prophecy has come true. The Wolf is hunting them, and has set his trap. He circles, feeding on his supernatural hate of all they stand for. And he won’t stop until he brings utter destruction to their bodies . . . and their souls.

“. . .this is a seriously heart-thumping and satisfying read that goes to the edge, jumps off, and ‘builds wings on the way down.’”—Publishers Weekly review of Soul’s Gate

Purchase a copy here.

Find out more at James’ website.




James L. Rubart is a professional marketer and speaker. He is the author of five novels, including the best-seller “Rooms” and award-winning “Soul’s Gate,” the book that precedes “Memory’s Door” in the Well Spring series. Rubart and his wife have two sons and live in the Pacific Northwest.


Reader review . . . 

The members of Warriors Riding are still together, waging spiritual warfare and bringing healing right to the very souls of people.  The battle has not been without cost, however;  Reece, their leader, lost his sight in a battle; Brandon’s musical career may not last forever; Dana’s career path is taking an unexpected turn; and Marcus is being tormented by alternate realities.  Their ultimate enemy, the Wolf, has them in his sights and will not stop until he has completely destroyed them, body and soul.

When I heard the sequel to Soul’s Gate was available, I practically camped out by my mailbox.  The first novel in this series was so unlike anything I had ever read before that I could not stop thinking about it.  Spiritual warfare and intercession are not new ideas for me, but the author presents them in a very unique way.  In this novel, the characters have grown spiritually since they began their journey, yet they still continue to struggle with very real and human problems.  Dana’s struggle with her career was especially good, because it was more subtle than the rest.  Soul’s Gate introduced us to Marcus and the guilt that he felt for mistakes he had made as a parent.  In Memory’s Door, we see just how tormented he is, especially regarding the death of his young son.  His battle for freedom from regret is one that most readers can relate to on some level.

Some readers will get bogged down in theological arguments over whether we can be caught up into heavenly realms or see angels and demons, and miss the main message (IMHO) of this novel:  ”Christ has set us free to live a free life.”  (p.327)  As the Warriors Riding members discover, those who live by the Law often want to  condemn those who live by Grace and seek to bring them under the slavery of the Law.

And even if you don’t agree with everything, it is still a well-written fiction with plenty of action, adventure, and interesting characters.  Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to go pitch a tent by my mailbox; the next novel in this series will be out in May 2014.

5 stars

I received this book from Litfuse Publicity Group to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.  I  am  disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.